The Sovereignty Hurdle

Sovereignty or the lack of it keeps coming up in my various interactions and when it comes up in communications, I am noticing that they seem somehow incomplete, like something is either not being transmitted or not being understood. Perhaps it is even more basic, like resistance to my ideas about sovereignty, especially the concept of individual sovereignty and the importance it has in humanityโ€™s ongoing spiritual evolution.
It is my opinion that humanity has to cross the sovereignty hurdle before any real progress can be made toward evolving into higher levels of consciousness and it is becoming my opinion that this hurdle is heavily fortified and booby trapped within the illusion in which we live. Even highly evolved people seem resistant to the concept of individual sovereignty and prefer a saviour model for moving into higher levels of consciousness.
In the saviour model, humanity is led or guided by a chosen one or perhaps a chosen few. Up until a few months ago, I was favouring a saviour model for Ascension or at least supporting people favouring such a model, and stepping into my sovereignty took considerable courage and required me to see things very differently. As I look back over my journey and the path I have taken, this is a consistent theme and I have gone from one saviour model to the next, constantly searching for that individual or group that would lead me into the promised land of higher consciousness and Ascension into a higher dimension.
My version of this saviour model has long required a saviour who treats his followers as equals and empowers each follower to step into their own individual sovereignty. Each saviour fell short of this requirement and in one way or another, I left each saviour in pursuit of another who hopefully would meet this criterion or be open to learning how to meet this criteria. In the latest of parting, occurring in April of this year (2011) I was encouraged to stop looking for such a leader and to chose to become such a leader myself. Not a saviour since saviours are somehow chosen and I did not feel chosen, but a leader who treated his followers as equals and empowered each follower to step into their own individual sovereignty. My term for this is leading as an equal.
What am I finding after about four months on this path? In the world of form I am noticing two things. One is that being the leader, the visionary, is hard work and frequently takes me out of my comfort zone and into the realm of not being sure, and in this realm the mantle of leadership chaffs. โ€˜I am doing my best but this is new territory for me so follow at your own risk.โ€™ The other is that empowered people tend to go off on their own and no longer require a leader. That is the nature of empowerment and is in fact my objective when empowering someone. I do not want people following in my wake and looking to me for direction. I want people to step into their power and to go out there, out into the world of form, and create from within their empowered sense of self. More specifically, I want people to connect with Source (within each of us) and use that connection to empower their creations and their creativity. As such, I am not building a following; in fact the people thus empowered go off on their own and are not heard from again, at least in the short term.
If my primary objective was to be a leader, this would be a severe downside. Thankfully, my primary objective is to raise the collective consciousness of humanity and empowered people doing their own thing and creating out of their connections to Source, out of their sense of Oneness, is exactly what I am targeting.
Freedom for humanity…

About freedom4humanity

Serving Humanity with information about the Divine process of Ascension.
This entry was posted in Ascension Information, Mission, Sovereignty. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sovereignty Hurdle

  1. Mara says:

    Finding myself reading your blog this aft, Dad. ๐Ÿ™‚ This passage really jumped out at me. That’s exactly what I want too… and I’m doing my best to be that example! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love, Mara

    I do not want people following in my wake and looking to me for direction. I want people to step into their power and to go out there, out into the world of form, and create from within their empowered sense of self. More specifically, I want people to connect with Source (within each of us) and use that connection to empower their creations and their creativity.

Leave a Reply

